4 replies to this topic

#1 Qbranch

Qbranch

Cadet

• Crew
  • 8 posts

Posted 14 July 2014 - 11:27 PM

I managed to post this on You Tube.

Not sure how long it maybe there but its the full documentary not the edited clip on the Bond UE.

Many may have this...... some may not .....this is for the some that may not...

Too good to keep in the vaults. Sorry EON ...

Cant post the link but its under

Whicker's World 1967 - Bond wants a woman they said....but three would do...

Enjoy.

#2 Terry

Terry

Midshipman

• Crew
  • 55 posts

Posted 16 July 2014 - 11:51 AM

Thanks so much for posting this documentary.  I have been collecting Bond for nearly 40 years, have always wanted to see the complete program and,  at last.  It is such a great look inside the manic world of Bondomania in the sixties.  Interesting to note how good humored Connery seemed, even during the notorious press conference.  And to watch how Cubby Broccoli was working very hard to protect his actor from the hoards of Japanese camera men.  This needs to be on DVD.

#3 Turn

Turn

Commander

• Veterans
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 6837 posts

Posted 16 July 2014 - 01:24 PM

Thanks from me as well. I am especially fascinated with '60s classic era Bond clips and specials. There were so many, who knows how many still exist though with the practice of wiping tapes and such at the time. That few minutes on the DVD/blu-ray was basically a teaser. Same with that other abbreviated interview on the TMWTGG. It's nice to have them, but at the same time why bother with just a few clips. Rights issues are a very strange thing.

I also noticed that not just on this show, but others that Connery seems happy and not the glum, annoyed manner he's always said to be. I was especially amused at the moment he annoyed the hell out of the wardrobe guy or set dresser, whatever he was with the playful slap. Maybe Connery was just good at putting on a good public face when he was privately annoyed.

#4 Qbranch

Qbranch

Cadet

• Crew