HELP! i'm studying goldfinger for AS Film

14 replies to this topic

#1 The Girl With The Golden Gun

The Girl With The Golden Gun

Lieutenant

• Crew
  • PipPip
  • 705 posts
  • Location:Deep inside my hollowed out volcano...in the South of England!

Posted 28 September 2002 - 02:29 PM

hi,
calling all those british students who are doing, or have done, AS Film Studies at college (or any uni Film students for that matter). our 3rd unit of the course is the swinging sixties and within that we have to study Goldfinger and the Bond movies (yess!!) so, i'm just shouting for help on the cinematic elements of the movie, or any other help u might be able to offer! email me at [email protected]

many many thanks (especially to Icepheonix aka Trevelyan and Mr Asterix who made this post possible!!)

bec
aka The Girl With The Golden Gun

#2 zencat

zencat

Commander GCMG

• Commanding Officers
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 25814 posts

Posted 28 September 2002 - 03:02 PM

You MUST get the book Goldfinger: The Ultimate A - Z by Adrian Turner. You can get it on Amazon here: http://www.amazon.co...2586518-0778058

There's also a new less expensive pocketbook size here: http://www.amazon.co...2586518-0778058

#3 General Koskov

General Koskov

Lt. Commander

• Veterans
  • PipPipPip
  • 1862 posts

Posted 28 September 2002 - 05:44 PM

I wish I could choose a James Bond book to study for my Senior 4 (grade 12) English class/exam. We read all sorts of fantastic literature, but no Bond...

#4 Evil Doctor Cheese

Evil Doctor Cheese

Lt. Commander

• Veterans
  • PipPipPip
  • 1019 posts

Posted 28 September 2002 - 08:34 PM

What do you want help with Girl With The Golden Gun... are we talking relating theorists to the films or what? I might be able to help... I did A Level Media Studies which has huge chunks of film studies in.

#5 Tedley King

Tedley King

Lieutenant

• Crew
  • PipPip
  • 508 posts

Posted 28 September 2002 - 10:10 PM