This is a read only archive of the old forums
The new CBn forums are located at https://quarterdeck.commanderbond.net/

Photo

Which movies have been adapted into comic books?

2 replies to this topic

#1 zencat

zencat

Commander GCMG

• Commanding Officers
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 25814 posts

Posted 18 October 2001 - 06:12 PM

I'm not an expert here, but as far as I know the following Bond films have been adapted into comics or graphic novels.

DR. NO (one part comic book.)
FOR YOUR EYES ONLY (Released as a two part comic book, also in magazine form, and as a paperback.)
OCTOPUSSY (Magazine form. Also issued in Norway as a magazine but with different artwork.)
A VIEW TO A KILL (released in Norway in magazine form.)
THE LIVING DAYLIGHTS (released in Norway in magazine form.)
LICENCE TO KILL (Soft and hardcover trade magazine form.)
GOLDENEYE (3 part comic size -- only part one was ever released.)

And as far as I know, that's it.

#2 Blue Eyes

Blue Eyes

Commander RNR

• Veterans Reserve
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 9976 posts

Posted 18 October 2001 - 10:25 PM

Why is it that these days the comic books don't sell? I for one would buy them. They only released 1 GoldenEye and probably never considered the TND and TWINE ones. It's a shame.

#3 RossMan

RossMan

Commander RNR

• Veterans Reserve
  • PipPip
  • 822 posts

Posted 19 October 2001 - 12:55 AM

Blue Eyes (18 Oct, 2001 11:25 p.m.):
Why is it that these days the comic books don't sell? I for one would buy them. They only released 1 GoldenEye and probably never considered the TND and TWINE ones. It's a shame.

Hopefully, but probably unlikely, there will be a "special adapation" of the twentieth movie.