8 replies to this topic

#1 Mister Asterix

Mister Asterix

Commodore RNVR

• The Admiralty
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 15519 posts

Posted 22 November 2001 - 05:43 PM

Thank God the site is back up. I was needing my fix of the forum. Especially when the speculation is that today may be the day that EON announces the title of Bond 20.

I don't know what you guys were up to, but I wanted you to know as a part time programmer, I feel your pain. Keep up the good work.

I also want to let you guys know that the site wouldn't let me get anywhere besides the index until I cleared my CBN cookies.

#2 Icephoenix

Icephoenix

Commander RNR

• Veterans Reserve
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 3144 posts

Posted 23 November 2001 - 10:58 PM

Thank God for that!

#3 Greg

Greg

Quartermaster

• The Admiralty
  • Pip
  • 298 posts

Posted 22 November 2001 - 09:29 PM

Sorry, it was my fault. I was reinstalling the server so that it worked with the new motherboard (the mail server kept hanging every once in a while -- as near as I could tell it was compatibility problems). The actual maintenance took only a couple of hours but the DNS server failed overnight and defaulted to the "undergoing maintenance" message.

It's all back up now and it should be a bit faster as well.

#4 Blofeld's Cat

Blofeld's Cat

Commander RNVR

• Commanding Officers
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 17542 posts
  • Location:A secret hollowed out volcano in Sydney (33.79294 South, 150.93805 East)

Posted 24 November 2001 - 02:54 AM

zencat (22 Nov, 2001 06:26 p.m.):
Traditionally the first week of December has been the time Eon announces big news, and I expect big news! FYI: Roger Moore's retirement from the series was announced on my 21st birthday -- Dec. 3, 1985.

It was a sad passing of a truly halcyon era. :)

#5 Blue Eyes

Blue Eyes

Commander RNR

• Veterans Reserve
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 9976 posts

Posted 22 November 2001 - 08:32 PM