9 replies to this topic

#1 Qwerty

Qwerty

Commander RNVR

• Commanding Officers
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 85605 posts

Posted 25 July 2004 - 06:31 PM

Well I actually tried out The World is not Enough recently, to see if it still worked. :)

Quick Question though: In the multiplayer level "Frostbite", in the tunnel/cave there is ammo available for the Mustang .44, yet I don't think that gun is available at all in the level, anyone know anything about this? A small glitch?

(When playing with Standard weapons choice)

#2 Icarus

Icarus

Lieutenant

• Crew
  • PipPip
  • 943 posts

Posted 25 July 2004 - 09:16 PM

Hmm, I can't quite recall off the top of my head, Qwerty. I'd have to reconnect my Nintendo 64 to check. Besides, I prefer the settings with all the rocket and grenade launchers. It's much more fun. :)

On The World is Not Enough in general, I can't say I'm an expert on it - I couldn't get past the stealth one around Elektra's villa to save my life. I just can't do stealth. :)

#3 Qwerty

Qwerty

Commander RNVR

• Commanding Officers
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 85605 posts

Posted 25 July 2004 - 09:18 PM

LOL! If you find out, let me know. I prefer those settings also, but I was just playing around with some things yesterday and I couldn't figure that one.

Stealth is good....chaos is better. :)

#4 Janus Assassin

Janus Assassin

Lt. Commander

• Veterans
  • PipPipPip
  • 1898 posts

Posted 26 July 2004 - 12:15 AM

On The World is Not Enough in general, I can't say I'm an expert on it - I couldn't get past the stealth one around Elektra's villa to save my life. I just can't do stealth

That level was a pain in the butt for me. Until I found out that I can punch out people and that I destroy all the cameras from the security huts and that I couldnt been seen by Gabor or Davidov.

#5 Qwerty

Qwerty

Commander RNVR

• Commanding Officers
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 85605 posts

Posted 26 July 2004 - 12:17 AM

Davidov was never a problem, Gabor was just the one to look out for.