This is a read only archive of the old forums
The new CBn forums are located at https://quarterdeck.commanderbond.net/

Photo

If Looks Could Kill......(This Movie might do us ALL in!)

5 replies to this topic

#1 Golddragon71

Golddragon71

Sub-Lieutenant

• Crew
  • Pip
  • 102 posts

Posted 24 May 2012 - 04:29 PM

Ok Now that you've all spit your Martinis out through your noses at this insanity let me tell you...I actually liked this movie (ducks scores of cabbages tomatoes ...bullets rockets etc.)

Obviously this movie is little more than a "I was a Teenage Secret Agent" The upside is The movie knows what it is and not only does it not take itself too seriously, It enjoys itself every step of the way
Richard Greico, fresh off his run on 21 Jumpstreet (or mid-way through I can't recall) was the logical choice to play the slacker high school student who gets thrown (through THE most ridiculous case of mistaken identity in history) into a major joint intelligence operation.

I think this was Gabrielle Anwar's first Film and she's one of the bright spots to the whole feature.

I just ordered the DVD from Amazon and am looking forward to it's arrival

Edited by Golddragon71, 24 May 2012 - 04:29 PM.

#2 Brisco

Brisco

Sub-Lieutenant

• Crew
  • Pip
  • 220 posts

Posted 25 May 2012 - 04:17 AM