26 replies to this topic

#1 marktmurphy

marktmurphy

Commander

• Veterans
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 9055 posts

Posted 02 August 2008 - 11:09 AM

Zencat has been kind enough to feature my new fan art on his excellent Young Bond Dossier website and I wanted to share it with you guys.
I've never been too enamoured with the Young Bond book covers as they are and I've always wanted to try one in the style of a proper 1930s adventure novel, which is what they're supposed to be, after all!

So here it is; I hope you like it!
There's a slightly bigger version available on the Young Bond Dossier link above if you do.

Posted Image

#2 DamnCoffee

DamnCoffee

Commander

• Executive Officers
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 24459 posts

Posted 02 August 2008 - 11:21 AM

This is brilliant! Very nice indeed. Excellent work. :tup:

#3 zerominus

zerominus

Midshipman

• Crew
  • 88 posts

Posted 02 August 2008 - 11:21 AM

Excellent work, are you an artist/designer by trade?

#4 marktmurphy

marktmurphy

Commander

• Veterans
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 9055 posts

Posted 02 August 2008 - 11:57 AM

Thank you; yes I am- always open for offers! :tup:

#5 Icephoenix

Icephoenix

Commander RNR

• Veterans Reserve
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 3144 posts

Posted 02 August 2008 - 12:13 PM

Very nice, I love it! The style and the dynamic - nice work! :tup:

#6 [dark]

[dark]

Commander RNVR

• Commanding Officers
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 6239 posts

Posted 02 August 2008 - 03:22 PM

Gorgeous, markt!

More, please!

#7 zencat

zencat

Commander GCMG

• Commanding Officers
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 25814 posts

Posted 02 August 2008 - 04:18 PM