7 replies to this topic

#1 Eurospy

Eurospy

Lieutenant

• Crew
  • PipPip
  • 569 posts

Posted 23 November 2008 - 04:12 AM

Greetings to all fellow Bond Fans out there! Newbie here. :)

I've been lurking around this site for a couple of years (!!) and I've finally decided to start posting a few threads all around that always gnawed at my feeble mind.

Here goes one:

GERRY ANDERSON'S MOONRAKER. :(

What was his version like? I read in an Anderson-related site that his 70-page treatment departed a great deal from the novel. I'm always deeply intrigued by what ifs relating to the Bondverse.

Can anyone out there please enlighten me on how his version would have been? (I believe that this point is properly adressed in "The Bond Files" book, but, quite honestly, I cannot afford to buy it at the moment).

I have been extremely curious on this issue since I first heard about it, so any kind of response is greatly appreciated.

Cheers! :)

#2 Mr Twilight

Mr Twilight

Commander

• Veterans
  • PipPip
  • 588 posts

Posted 27 November 2008 - 11:22 AM

http://en.wikipedia..../Gerry_Anderson

You might find a little bit of info here. I have searched for more info about this scripts myself but so far without luck. Hope you find some more and share it with us.

#3 Eurospy

Eurospy

Lieutenant

• Crew
  • PipPip
  • 569 posts

Posted 27 November 2008 - 01:41 PM

Didn't have much luck I'm afraid. I'm a bit of a trivia/whatif junkie myseld, so I'm always on the lookout for stuff like this.

Did come across a couple of details on another Bond site. This is what I found:

"The partnership created a seventy page draft which featured a supertanker, a villain named Zodiak and identical triplets Tic, Tac and Toe. The treatment was turned down and Eon Productions decided to move ahead with Sean Connery in "Diamonds Are Forever" instead."